AGA Committees

The ten AGA committees are Finance, Hall of Fame, Member Education, AGJA AdvisorsNational Sale, National Show, Nominating, Breed Improvement, Rules and Bylaws, and Breed Promotion. Committee members and their contact information are found below.

Finance

First Name Last Name Office City State Phone Email
Grant Thayer Chair Ramah CO 303-621-2058 grant@jumpingcowgelbvieh.com
Walter Teeter Vice-Chair Mount Ulla NC 704-236-7980 waltert@republicrefrigeration.com
Myron Edelman Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 myrone@gelbvieh.org
John Carrel Columbus MT 406-322-5991 lauriecarrel@live.com
Rick Locatelli Cheyenne OK 408-679-2252 rlowcatelli@gmail.com
Dustin Rippe Belleville KS 316-323-4874 dustin.rippe@yahoo.com
Vaughn Thorstenson Selby SD 605-649-6262 vwthor@sbtc.net

Back to Top of Page

Hall of Fame/Awards

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Jim Beastrom Chair Pierre SD 605-280-7589 jimbeastrom@mncomm.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Rob Arnold Minot ND 701-624-2051 rlagelbvieh@aol.com
Bill Clark Barnard KS 485-792-6244 prcc@twinvalley.net

Back to Top of Page

Member Education

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
David Martin Chair Judsonia AR 501-278-7614 martincattleco@windstream.net
Randy Sienknecht Co-Chair Gladbrook IA 319-290-3763 rmsink1209@msn.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Angela Vesco Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 angelav@gelbvieh.org
Brian Dunn Saint John KS 620-549-6511 dunnfarm@hotmail.com
Kyle Helms Holbrook NE 308-962-6940 kyle@flyinghgenetics.com

Back to Top of Page

AGJA Advisors

First Name Last Name Status City State Telephone  Email
Mary Bea Martin AGA Junior Coordinator Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 marybea@gelbvieh.org
Emily Griffiths Kendallville IN 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Andrea Murray Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Mike & Tony Shrewsbury Lathrop MO 816-528-3644 mshrews@northmo.net

Back to Top of Page

National Sale

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Andy LeDoux Chair Agenda KS 785-732-6564 ledouxranch@hotmail.com
Dennis Gustin Co-Chair Mandan ND 701-663-7266 gustindd@wildblue.net
William McIntosh Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 502-867-3132 williamm@gelbvieh.org
Roger Gatz Hiawatha KS 785-742-3163 roger@cattlemensconnection.com
David Slaughter Fredonia KY 270-556-4259 hmslghtr@aol.com

Back to Top of Page

National Show

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Emily Griffiths Co-Chair Kendallville IN 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Andrea Murray Co-Chair Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Angela Vesco Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 angelav@gelbvieh.org
Zack Butler Milton TN 615-286-2799 butlercreek1952@aol.com
Christy Hammer Wallace KS 785-891-3718 christyhammer@usd241.org
Andy LeDoux Agenda KS 785-732-6564 ledouxranch@hotmail.com
Kelly Overmiller Smith Center KS 785-389-3522 overmillersteakbacon@yahoo.com
Brad Ridinger Deer Trail CO 719-764-2736 brad@ridingercattleco.com
Justin Taubenheim Amherst NE 308-293-0692 jnjtaubenheim@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Nominating

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Rob Arnold Chair Minot ND 701-624-2051 rlagelbvieh@aol.com
Dan Warner Co-Chair Beaver City NE 308-962-6511 dan@warnerbeef.com
Mark Goes Odell NE 402-766-3627 mpgelbvieh@hotmail.com
Al Knapp Bonner Springs KS 913-724-4105 knapp@swbell.net
Duane Strider Asheboro NC 910-428-4568 ccrosscattle@yahoo.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Improvement

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Scott Starr Chair Stapleton NE 308-587-2293 cedartopranch@gpcom.net
Lowell Rogers Co-Chair Seminary MS 601-270-4152 lrdrsmiley@gmail.com
Kari White Staff Liaison Westminster CO 303-465-2333 kario@gelbvieh.org
Dustin Aherin Phillipsburg KS 785-543-3093 daherin@ruraltel.net
Gary Felger Lohman MO 573-782-3737 garyfelger@hotmail.com
Bob Prosser Winslow AZ 928-380-5149 info@bartbar.com
Jeff Swanson Oxford NE 308-991-0727 swansoncattleco@yahoo.com
Dan Warner Beaver City NE 308-962-6511 dan@warnerbeef.com

Back to Top of Page

Rules & Bylaws

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Walter Teeter Chair Mt Ulla NC 704-664-5784 ldtgja@aol.com
Dennis Gustin Co-Chair Mandan ND 701-663-7266 diannec@gelbvieh.org
Megan Slater Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Kari White Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 kario@gelbvieh.org
Leland Clark Barnard KS 785-792-6244 prcc@twinvalley.net
Randy Gallaway Mulhall OK 405-649-2410 prgallaway@yahoo.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Promotion

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Bob Hart Chair Kansas City KS 816-225-8530 bhart@hartfarm.net
Andrea Murray Co-Chair Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
William McIntosh Staff Liaison Georgetown KY 502-867-3132 williamm@gelbvieh.org
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Angela Vesco Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 angelav@gelbvieh.org
Dustin Aherin Phillipsburg KS 785-302-1252 dgaherin@gmail.com
Roger Gatz Hiawatha KS 785-547-6262 roger@cattlemensconnection.com
Stephanie Hille Mandan ND 701-400-5315 steph_hille@hotmail.com
Lori Maude Hermosa SD 303-809-3789 lori.maude@gmail.com
David Slaughter Fredonia KY 270-556-4259 hmslghtr@aol.com
Brittney Spencer Pierre SD 605-280-0204 bbeastrom@hotmail.com
John Steffensen Gainesville MO 417-679-3132 jlstef1946@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page