AGA Committees

The ten AGA committees are Finance, Hall of Fame, Member Education, AGJA AdvisorsNational Sale, National Show, Nominating, Breed Improvement, Rules and Bylaws, and Breed Promotion. Committee members and their contact information are found below.

Finance

First Name Last Name Office City State Phone Email
Walter Teeter Chair Mount Ulla NC 704-236-7980 waltert@republicrefrigeration.com
John Carrel Co-Chair Columbus MT 406-322-5991 lauriecarrel@live.com
Myron Edelman Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 myrone@gelbvieh.org
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Rick Locatelli Cheyenne OK 408-679-2252 rlowcatelli@gmail.com
Dustin Rippe Belleville KS 316-323-4874 dustin.rippe@yahoo.com
Colton Spencer Aurora MO 417-678-4498 coltons@hotmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Hall of Fame/Awards

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Dennis Gustin Chair Mandan ND 704-400-3483 gustindd@wildblue.net
Randy Sieknecht Co-Chair Gladbrook IA 319-290-3763 rmsink1209@msn.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Dave Judd Pomona KS 785-566-8371 info@juddranch.com
Tom Murphy Hildreth NE 308-470-0001 orders@twistedstitch1.com
Ronnie Rogers Mendon MO 660-375-7266 rogers_valley_farm_feedlot@hotmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Member Education

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
William McIntosh Chair Georgetown KY 502-867-3132 wammb@aol.com
David Slaughter Co-Chair Fredonia KY 270-965-9909 hmslghtr@aol.com
Kim Rounds Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 kim@gelbvieh.org
Steve Fiolkoski Pierce CO 970-381-0600 gafiolk@aol.com
Brent Overmiller Smith Center KS 785-282-0485 brento5432@hotmail.com
Kyle Vehige Bonnots Mill MO 573-897-3303 tbars@radiowire.net

Back to Top of Page

National Sale

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Andy LeDoux Chair Highmore SD 785-732-6564 ledouxranch@hotmail.com
Klint Sickler Co-Chair Gladstone ND 701-260-1853 klintsickler@hotmail.com
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 785-547-7999 Tom@gelbvieh.org
Angela Vesco Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 angelav@gelbvieh.org
Tanner Aherin Phillipsburg KS 785-543-3093 daherin@ruraltel.net
Roger Gatz Hiawatha KS 785-742-3163 roger@cattlemensconnection.com
Kyle Helms Holbrook NE 308-962-6940 kyle@flyinghgenetics.com
Brad Ridinger Deer Trail CO 303-810-0582 brad@ridingercattleco.com
Gina Thorstenson Selby SD 605-649-6262 vwthor@sbtc.net

Back to Top of Page

National Show

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Andrea Murray Chair Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Justin Taubenheim Co-Chair Amherst NE 308-293-0692 jnjtaubenheim@gmail.com
Angela Vesco Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 angelav@gelbvieh.org
Mary Bea Martin Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 marybea@gelbvieh.org
Zack Butler Milton TN 615-308-8628 butlercreek1952@aol.com
Samee Charriere Clarkston WA 509-566-8805 ledgerwoodgelbvieh@gmail.com
Jim Dobson Kaw City OK 405-880-6173 dobsonranch@hotmail.com
Jason Hightower LaCygne KS 913-221-6820 hightower_cattle@yahoo.com
Jesse Henson Canton NC 828-734-3451 hensonjlee@gmail.com
KC Youngblood Columbus KS 620-762-0165 kyoungblood@usd493.com

Back to Top of Page

Nominating

njpearson@venturecomm.net

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Rob Arnold Chair Minot ND 701-624-2051 rlagelbvieh@aol.com
Neal Pearson Co-Chair Lake City SD 605-470-0448
Myron Edelman Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 myrone@gelbvieh.org
Mark Goes Odell NE 402-766-3627 mpgelbvieh@hotmail.com
Stuart Jarvis Phillipsburg KS 785-543-5177 bararrow@ruraltel.net
Duane Strider Asheboro NC 910-428-4568 ccrosscattle@yahoo.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Improvement

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Dan Warner Chair Arapahoe NE 308-962-6511 dan@warnerbeef.com
Dustin Aherin Co-Chair Manhattan KS 785-302-1252 dgaherin@gmail.com
Kari White Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 kario@gelbvieh.org
Kim Rounds Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 kim@gelbvieh.org
Dan Larson Clearbrook MN 402-560-4052 dan.larson@gplc-inc.com
Bob Prosser Winslow AZ 928-380-5149 info@bartbar.com
Michael Rea Berthoud CO 303-718-2124 michael.thomas.rea@gmail.com
Sasha Rittenhouse New Carlisle OH 937-215-1415 hotcattle@hotmail.com
Lowell Rogers Seminary MS 601-270-4152 lrdrsmiley@gmail.com
Tom Scarponcini Rushford MN 507-864-2063 scarponcini@acegroup.cc

Back to Top of Page

Rules & Bylaws

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Leland Clark Chair Barnard KS 785-392-0888 postrock@twinvalley.net
Doug Hughes Co-Chair Max Meadows VA 276-637-3916 lwhf@wiredog.com
Myron Edelman Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 myrone@gelbvieh.org
Megan Slater Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Mark Covington Montrose CO 970-209-1956 covinginc@hotmail.com
Dustin Kittle Geraldine AL 256-996-4140 dkittle@kittlefarms.com
John Shearer Canton KS 620-654-6507 circle_s@hometelco.net
Vaughn Thorstenson Selby SD 605-649-6262 vwthor@sbtc.net

Back to Top of Page

Breed Promotion

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Emily Schilling Chair North Platte NE 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Jeff Swanson Co-Chair Oxford NE 308-991-0727 swansoncattleco@yahoo.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Angela Vesco Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 angelav@gelbvieh.org
Aubree Beenken Buckingham IA 319-239-2969 abeenken21@gmail.com
Sarah Heinrich Medina ND 701-400-3563 sarah.gustin@hotmail.com
Lori Maude Hermosa SD 303-809-3789 lori.maude@gmail.com
Dan McCarty Rifle CO 970-481-5217 mccartycattle@hotmail.com
Brandon McEndaffer Sterling CO 970-437-5363 brandonmac25@gmail.com
Lowell Rogers Seminary MS 601-270-4152 lrdrsmiley@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

AGJA Advisors

First Name Last Name Status City State Telephone  Email
Mary Bea Martin AGA Junior Coordinator Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 marybea@gelbvieh.org
Emily Griffiths Kendallville IN 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Andrea Murray Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Mike & Tony Shrewsbury Lathrop MO 816-528-3644 mshrews@northmo.net

Back to Top of Page