State and Affiliate Associations

Gelbvieh cattle can be found throughout the United States and across the world. In the U.S., there are 26 state and regional Gelbvieh association. A state Gelbvieh association is an independent organization and affiliated with the American Gelbvieh Association. Primarily, state associations help increase the demand for Gelbvieh and Balancer® genetics and foster relationships among seedstock breeders, commercial producers, and allied industry within the state or region.

Activities of state associations can include state sponsored Gelbvieh and Balancer sales, field days, tours, meetings, shows and junior events. Contact the state officers from the association in your state for information on how to join your local Gelbvieh association. As this list changes throughout the year depending on each state association, visit www.www.gelbvieh.org for the most up-to-date list of state and regional association officers.

Internationally, Gelbvieh organizations are active in Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Mexico, South Africa, among others.

Alabama Gelbvieh Association
President: Tom Chestnut, Headland, AL
Vice President: William Don Noel, Toney, AL – dnoelfarms@ardmore.net                         
Secretary/Treasurer: Rob Peacock, Mt. Meigs, AL – leannepeacock@aol.com
Communications: Milam Tuner, Selma, AL – turnerauto@mindspring.com

Arkansas Gelbvieh Association
President: David Martin, Judsonia, AR – martincattleco@windstream.net
Vice President: Ronnie Dockins, Dolph, AR
Secretary/Tresurer: Jamie Martin, Judsonia, AR

Colorado Gelbvieh Association
President: Dan McCarty, Parachute, CO – mccartycattle@hotmail.com
Vice President: Brad Ridinger, Deer Trail, CO – carol@ridingercattleco.com
Secretary: Larry Moore, Fort Collins, CO – prairietrailcattle@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Linda Shafer, Strasburg, CO – linda7175@aol.com

Heart of America Gelbvieh Association
www.heartofamericagelbvieh.com
President: Austin Rash, Mendon, MO – mrrash@istmacon.net
Vice President: Gary Felger, Lohman, MO – garyfelger@hotmail.com
Vice President: Ted Probert, Mansfield, MO – probertgelbvieh@gmail.com
Treasurer: Bob Hart, Kansas City, KS – bhart@hartfarm.net

Gelbvieh Breeders of Iowa
www.gelbviehbreedersofiowa.org
President: Terry Chapman, Cedar Rapids, IA – terry.chapman@kirkwood.edu
Vice President: Eric Ehresman, Mechanicsville, IA – hornsandthorns@netins.net
Secretary: Dan Dykstra, Morrison, IL – dykstrafamilycattle@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Kyle Herink, Des Moines, IA – kyle.herink@kemin.com

Kansas Gelbvieh Association
www.kansasgelbvieh.org
Facebook: Kansas Gelbvieh Association
Click here to view KGA News
President: Bill Clark, Barnard, KS – prcc@twinvalley.net
Vice President: Ken Schmucker, Hutchinson, KS – oswald.j@sbcglobal.net
Secretary: Risa Overmiller, Smith Center, KS – overmillersteakbacon@yahoo.com

Kentucky Gelbvieh Association
President: David Slaughter, Fredonia, KY – hmslghtr@aol.com
Vice President: Joe Piles, Bardstown, KY – bcgshowcattle@att.net
Secretary/Treasurer: Pat Tilghman, Glasgow, KY – pleasantmeadowsfarm@hotmail.com

Minnesota Gelbvieh Association
President: David Larson, Clearbrook, MN – david.larson.lrl@gmail.com
Vice President: Joe Benes, Hill City, MN – westend_gelbvieh@lycos.com
Secretary: Mary Swenson, Little Falls, MN – swen@centurylink.net
Treasurer: Brian Olek, N Fenton, MN – lbolek@live.com

Mississippi Gelbvieh Association
Facebook: Mississippi Gelbvieh Association
President: Beverly Manning, Batesville, MS – bmanning1056@yahoo.com
Vice President: Marty Langston, Oakland, MS – martylangston@gmail.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Ellie Mair, Courtland, MS – elliegrace86@gmail.com

Montana Gelbvieh Association
www.montanagelbvieh.org
President: Kathleen Rankin, Oilmont, MT – krankin@northerntel.net
Vice President: Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, MT – mcfg@imt.net
Secretary/Treasurer: Don Danell, Lewistown, MT – danelldiamondsix@gmail.com

Gelbvieh Association in Nebraska
www.gelbviehassociationinnebraska.org
President: Kyle Helms, Holbrook, NE – kyle@flyinghgenetics.com
Vice President: JJ Boehler, Orleans, NE
Secretary/Treasurer: Kayla Helms, Holbrook, NE – kayla@flyinghgenetics.com

North Carolina Gelbvieh Association
www.ncgelbvieh.com
President: Duane Strider, Asheboro, NC – ccrosscattle@yahoo.com
Vice President: Justin Ridenhour, Salisbury, NC – justride1572@bellsouth.net
Secretary/Treasurer: Scott Baucom, Marshville, NC – fencerowfarms@gmail.com

North Dakota Gelbvieh Association
www.ndgelbviehassociation.com
President: Kelly Dahl, Hazelton, ND – ddranch67@yahoo.com
Vice President: Mark Anderson, Towner, ND – manderson@srt.com
Secretary: Richie & Sarah Heinrich, Medina, ND – sarah.gustin@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Doug Hille, Mandan, ND – chimneybutteranch@westriv.com

Ohio Valley Gelbvieh Association
www.ohiogelbvieh.com
President: Tim Sheeley, Hillsboro, OH – maplevalleyfarm@sbcglobal.net
Vice President: Jordan Diehl, Bradford, OH
Treasurer: Karen Sheeley, Hillsboro, OH

Oklahoma Gelbvieh Association
www.oklahomagelbvieh.com
President: Dusty Bode, Mulhall, OK – kkdgv03@gmail.com
Vice President: Bill New, Arnett, OK – billnew@pldi.net
Secretary/Treasurer: Randy Gallaway, Mulhall, OK – rpgallaway@yahoo.com

Pacific Northwest Gelbvieh Association
President: Mark Hopfer, Days Creek, OR – hopfer@frontier.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Sammee Charriere, Clarkston, WA – ledgerwoodgelbvieh@gmail.com

South Carolina Representatives
John and Cindy Durham, Peidmont, SC – hiddensprings-farm@bellsouth.net

South Dakota Gelbvieh Association
www.southdakotagelbviehassociation.com
President: Jesse Struck, Humboldt, SD – struckcattle@gmail.com
Vice President: Lori Maude, Hermosa, SD – lori.maude@gmail.com
Treasurer: Janice Volek, Highmore, SD – kvolek@venturecomm.net
Secretary: Catherine Murphy, Arlington, SD – leonhardtc@hotmail.com

Tennessee Gelbvieh Association
President: Jon Waters, Maryville, TN – jon.waters@blountk12.org
Vice President: Chris James, Lebanon, TN
Secretary/Treasurer: Dale Walker, Corryton, TN – dalehwalker@bellsouth.net

Utah/Idaho Gelbvieh Association
President: Gary Carlisle, Redmond, UT – garyc@carlislex.com
Vice President: Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, UT – olranch@aol.com
Secretary: Jeremy Hermansen, Fairview, UT – hcp4553@ymail.com

The Gelbvieh Breeders of Virginia
President: Dr. Tom Lavelle – drtom01@embarqmail.com
Vice President: Bruce Sweeten, Rural Retreat, VA
Sec./Treasurer: Judith A Sweeten, Rural Retreat, VA – sweetjude60@hotmail.com

West Virginia Gelbvieh Association
President: Al Dent, Gay, WV – aldent3d@yahoo.com
Vice President: Doug Dent, Belleville, WV
Secretary: Kevin Rawson, Ravenswood, WV – riverviewgelbvieh@frontier.com
Treasurer: Mike Hall, Ravenswood, WV – springdale1@citynet.net

Wisconsin/Illinois Gelbvieh Association
President: Steve Arp, Arlington, WI – scarp@ansci.wisc.edu
Vice President: Jim Ruter, Shannon, IL – ruter5@aeroinc.net
Secretary: Dan Dykstra, Morrison, IL
Treasurer: Ron Russell, Brooklyn, WI – rrussell@ansci.wisc.edu