AGA Committees

The ten AGA committees are Finance, Hall of Fame, Member Education, AGJA AdvisorsNational Sale, National Show, Nominating, Breed Improvement, Rules and Bylaws, and Breed Promotion. Committee members and their contact information are found below.

Finance

First Name Last Name Office City State Phone Email
Walter Teeter Chair Mount Ulla NC 704-236-7980 waltert@republicrefrigeration.com
John Carrel Co-Chair Columbus MT 406-322-5991 lauriecarrel@live.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Rick Locatelli Cheyenne OK 580-655-4203 rlowcatelli@gmail.com
Neal Pearson Lake City SD 605-448-5653 njpearson@venturecomm.net
Dustin Rippe Belleville KS 316-323-4874 dustin.rippe@yahoo.com
Tyler Keckley Archbold OH 419-279-1090 southernrootsranch@gmail.com
Danielle Stock Waukon IA 563-794-0568 danielle.m.stock@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Hall of Fame/Awards

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Dennis Gustin Chair Mandan ND 704-400-3483 gustindd@wildblue.net
Randy Sieknecht Co-Chair Gladbrook IA 319-290-3763 rmsink1209@msn.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Dave Judd Pomona KS 785-566-8371 info@juddranch.com
Tom Murphy Hildreth NE 308-470-0001 orders@twistedstitch1.com
Ronnie Rogers Mendon MO 660-375-7266 rogers_valley_farm_feedlot@hotmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Member Education

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
William McIntosh Chair Georgetown KY 502-867-3132 wammb@aol.com
David Slaughter Co-Chair Fredonia KY 270-965-9909 hmslghtr@aol.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333
Steve Fiolkoski Pierce CO 970-381-0600 gafiolk@aol.com
Brent Overmiller Smith Center KS 785-282-0485 brento5432@hotmail.com
Cory Voss Bruning NE 402-353-3805 samantha.voss13@gmail.com
Josh Phillips Lathrop MO 816-914-6053 jphillips44@aol.com
Grace Vehige Bonnots Mill MO 816-914-6053 g_vehige@hotmail.com

Back to Top of Page

National Sale

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Doug Hughes Chair Max Meadows va 276-637-3916 lwhf@wiredog.com
Klint Sickler Co-Chair Gladstone ND 701-260-1853 klintsickler@hotmail.com
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 785-547-7999 Tom@gelbvieh.org
Taylor Buckley Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 taylorb@gelbvieh.org
Tanner Aherin Phillipsburg KS 785-543-3093 tmaherin@ksu.edu
Roger Gatz Hiawatha KS 785-742-3163 roger@cattlemensconnection.com
Kyle Helms Holbrook NE 308-962-6940 kyle@flyinghgenetics.com
Brad Ridinger Deer Trail CO 303-810-0582 brad@ridingercattleco.com
Gina Thorstenson Selby SD 605-649-6262 gina.thorstenson@jacks.sdstate.edu
Zack Rupp Perry OK 580-370-6712 zackrupp2@sbcglobal.net
Andy LeDoux Highmore SD 785-527-3188 ledouxranch@hotmail.com
Wyatt Forbes DeSmet SD 605-203-3187 wyatt.forbes@lakeareatech.edu
Jacob Barwick Orleans NE 308-991-9114 jacob.barwick99@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

National Show

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Andrea Murray Chair Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Justin Taubenheim Co-Chair Amherst NE 308-293-0692 jnjtaubenheim@gmail.com
Taylor Buckley Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 taylorb@gelbvieh.org
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 tom@gelbvieh.org
Zack Butler Milton TN 615-308-8628 butlercreek1952@aol.com
Samee Charriere Clarkston WA 509-566-8805 ledgerwoodgelbvieh@gmail.com
Jim Dobson Kaw City OK 405-880-6173 dobsonranch@hotmail.com
Grady Hammer Wallace KS 785-728-7300 gradyhammer@yahoo.com
Jason Hightower LaCygne KS 913-221-6820 hightower_cattle@yahoo.com
Jesse Henson Canton NC 828-734-3451 hensonjlee@gmail.com
KC Youngblood Columbus KS 620-762-0165 kyoungblood@usd493.com
Justin Covington Montrose CO 970-249-1453 covingtongelbvieh@gmail.com
Sydney Wilkinson Kim CO 719-680-7910 swilkinson2011@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Nominating

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Neal Pearson Chair Lake City SD 605-470-0448 njpearson@venturecomm.net
Rob Arnold Co-Chair Minot ND 701-624-2051 rlagelbvieh@aol.com
Mark Goes Odell NE 402-766-3627 mpgelbvieh@hotmail.com
Stuart Jarvis Phillipsburg KS 785-543-5177 bararrow@ruraltel.net
Duane Strider Asheboro NC 910-428-6568 ccrosscattle@yahoo.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Improvement

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Dan Warner Chair Arapahoe NE 308-962-6511 dan@warnerbeef.com
Dustin Aherin Co-Chair Manhattan KS 785-302-1252 dgaherin@gmail.com
Tonya Amen Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 Tonya@gelbvieh.org
Colton Ivers Austin MN 507-438-7299 coltoniverscattlco@gmail.com
Dan Larson Clearbrook MN 402-560-4052 dan.larson@gplc-inc.com
Bob Prosser Winslow AZ 928-380-5149 info@bartbar.com
Michael Rea Berthoud CO 303-718-2124 michael.thomas.rea@gmail.com
Sasha Rittenhouse New Carlisle OH 937-215-1415 hotcattle@hotmail.com
Lowell Rogers Seminary MS 601-270-4152 lrdrsmiley@gmail.com
Tom Scarponcini Rushford MN 507-864-2063 scarponcini@acegroup.cc

Back to Top of Page

Rules & Bylaws

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Leland Clark Chair Barnard KS 785-392-0888 postrock@twinvalley.net
Jeff Loveless Co-Chair Spanish Fork UT 801-623-8308 olranch@aol.com
Megan Slater Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Kelsi Christian Staff Liasion Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 kelsi@gelbvieh.org
Mark Covington Montrose CO 970-209-1956 covinginc@hotmail.com
Dustin Kittle Geraldine AL 256-996-4140 dkittle@kittlefarms.com
Anna Ring Oregon IL 815-994-0554 amring121@gmail.com
John Shearer Canton KS 620-654-6507 circle_s@hometelco.net
Vaughn Thorstenson Selby SD 605-649-6262 vwthor@sbtc.net
Derek Stuecken Freeburg MO 573-744-9228 dstuecken@quakerwindows.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Promotion

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Emily Griffiths Chair Kendallville IN 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Jeff Swanson Co-Chair Oxford NE 308-991-0727 swansoncattleco@yahoo.com
Kelsi Christian Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 kelsi@gelbvieh.org
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Broomfield CO 303-465-2333 tom@gelbvieh.org
Aubree Beenken Buckingham IA 319-239-2969 abeenken21@gmail.com
Sarah Heinrich Medina ND 701-400-3563 sarah.gustin@hotmail.com
Lori Maude Hermosa SD 303-809-3789 lori.maude@gmail.com
Dan McCarty Rifle CO 970-481-5217 mccartycattle@hotmail.com
Brandon McEndaffer Sterling CO 970-437-5363 brandonmac25@gmail.com
Lowell Rogers Seminary MS 601-270-4152 lrdrsmiley@gmail.com
Alexx Starr Stapleton NE 308-530-4793 lexi.starr@icloud.com
John Steffensen Gainesville MO 417-679-3132 jlstef1946@gmail.com
Karly Alexander Perry OK 580-307-7507 k.alexander13@live.com

Back to Top of Page

AGJA Advisors

First Name Last Name Status City State Telephone  Email
Emily Griffiths Kendallville IN 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Andrea Murray Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net

Back to Top of Page